top of page
Rechercher
  • ritarebollo

IAPs in C3H : paper out (finally!)

This is a painful one. Not painful because I am not happy with the research, but painful because it took so long for it to be finished... I left Dixie Mager's lab in 2015 and only now, 5 years later, the paper is in print. The reviewing process was quite fast but it just took me so long to put everything together, write the thing up and submit it. Thank you Dixie for the amazing patience.

We find differences in epigenetic targeting of IAP copies in mice strains. The same IAP copy can be hypermethylated in one strain while hypomethylated in others. This is interesting but the reason why such difference exists, we didn't have time to address it. Hopefully all the zinf finger labs will take a look at it!

Enjoy the read!

https://www.mdpi.com/774580

Rita


24 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Hunting reference genes in non-model species

Sometimes I forget that I no longer work with humans, mice or drosophila. Working in non-model species, everything is more complicated. I'm lucky that Aziz & team have already accumulated a massive am

bottom of page