top of page
Rechercher
  • ritarebollo

First ANR!


I got my first ANR jeune chercheur! Thumbs up for the reviewer who acknowledged my two maternity leaves (part of my second maternity leave in France was consummed writing the ANR). I struggle so much to keep up with work, kids and home that reading someone reviewing your grant proposal saying I am doing a good work despite my lack of time was amazing. So cheers to you reviewer.

This ANR JCJC is called UNLEASH and is all about tackling epigenetic studies in non model species (weevils for me). 3.5 years, a master, a PhD and a someone to help me out with the bioinformatics. Wish me luck!!!


47 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Hunting reference genes in non-model species

Sometimes I forget that I no longer work with humans, mice or drosophila. Working in non-model species, everything is more complicated. I'm lucky that Aziz & team have already accumulated a massive am

bottom of page